Board of Trustees
Old Forge Library Association
as of February 2014
                                               President    Donald Kelly
                                      Vice-President     Kirsten Down
                              Recording Secretary    Judy Ehrensbeck
                       Corresponding Secretary    Jennifer Hartsig
                                               Treasurer    Mona Lincoln
                                                 Trustees   David Berkstresser
    Wende Carr
                                                                 Barbara Criss
                                                                 Hazel Dellavia
    Carolyn Gaylord
                                                                 Kathleen Rivet  (not pictured)
                                    Trustee Emerita   Sarah Cohen  (not pictured)
On February 12th, 1914, five people met and voted to establish a free library for the use of inhabitants of the Town of Webb and to be the first trustees of said library.  Those first trustees were Walter D. Marks Jr., C. Ella Lindsay, Maurice Callahan, Alexander T. Claffee, and Benjamin B. Knapp.
                                  ~ The Library Staff ~
~ Friends of The Old Forge Library ~

Kathy Riehle, Noreen Ferland,  Sally Zimmerman,
Donna Zuckert, Hazel Dellavia, Sue Russell, Paula Weal.
The Friends of the Old Forge Library, founded in 1977, is a volunteer organization whose goals are to promote library programming and to help raise revenue to support the library.  The group sponsors Authors' Day, Art Exhibits, and events of local interest such as Adirondack Programming. In addition, the Friends publish four newsletters a year. Revenue is raised through book, bake, & bazaar sales, and their annual BASH Benefit.
Izzie Worthen,
Library Director
Karen Lee, Circulation Desk,
Over-Dues, &
Inter-Library Loans
Beth Pashley,
Circulation Desk & Publicity
Beverly Meeker, Circulation Desk,
Processing & Computers
Cindy Beckley,
Circulation Desk Substitute